The Locally Owned Voice of the Capital Region
Loading Editorials...
 

Doug Lyall did much to aid families of missing children

Sunday, Aug. 30, 2015
Through Doug Lyall's contributions and the contributions of his wife Mary in the wake of their youngest child's disappearance, the families of other missing children around the country have found assistance, found consolation, found a voice, found hope.
 

Pledge to stop childish behavior over campaign signs

Sunday, Aug. 30, 2015
Annual shenanigans turn potential voters off the process, and it's cheating
 

Get serial drunk drivers off the road

Saturday, Aug. 29, 2015
Repeat offenders are more likely to crash and kill, so they belong in prison
 
There’s no shame in celebrating life’s joyful moments

There’s no shame in celebrating life’s joyful moments

Friday, Aug. 28, 2015
If you were following social media Wednesday morning, there was an unusual juxtaposition of breaking news.
 

State not doing enough in response to opt-out movement

Thursday, Aug. 27, 2015
Urging districts to convince parents to opt in to standardized tests is no solution
 

Bill helps victims of child porn

Wednesday, Aug. 26, 2015
Bill would set minimum restitution amounts; force defendants to recover excess payments
 

Secessionists need to find a new solution

Tuesday, Aug. 25, 2015
Breaking apart upstate and downstate is impractical, but supporters have a point
 

High Notes

Monday, Aug. 24, 2015
Spotlighting the good being done in our communities
 

Fight to keep funding for housing programs

Sunday, Aug. 23, 2015
Federal money too important to city to leave it to chance
 

Bag search at movie theaters is overkill

Friday, Aug. 21, 2015
No gunman is going to be stopped by a bag search, but someone sneaking in candy will
 

Public has a right to know terms of settlement

Thursday, Aug. 20, 2015
Saratoga Springs taxpayers kept in dark about deal with man who flipped off cop
 

Assembly Speaker can learn a lot from local visits

Tuesday, Aug. 18, 2015
Heastie visit a positive signal
 

Don't miss meeting on Fulton Connector

Tuesday, Aug. 18, 2015
Wednesday meeting at FMCC a chance for public to comment in person
 

High Notes

Monday, Aug. 17, 2015
Spotlighting the good being done in our communities
 

Bill would give agency authority over drugs in racing

Sunday, Aug. 16, 2015
If you don’t regulate yourselves, sooner or later, the government is going to come in and do it for you.
 
 

columnists & blogs


Log into Dailygazette.com

Forgot Password?

Subscribe

Username:
Password: