The Locally Owned Voice of the Capital Region
 
Saratoga County public defender should be fired over DWI arrest

Saratoga County public defender should be fired over DWI arrest

Thursday, June 18, 2015
In 8 minutes and 32 seconds, Oscar Schreiber proved why he's no longer fit to be Saratoga County's chief public defender and why he should be fired.
 

Time is now to influence casino design

Wednesday, June 17, 2015
Developers are willing to tweak design to address public's concerns
 

Microchips not answer for inmates

Tuesday, June 16, 2015
Implanting devices in dangerous inmates opens door to major constitutional issues
 

High Notes

Monday, June 15, 2015
Spotlighting the good being done in our communities
 

Aquarium a hopeful sign for Rotterdam

Sunday, June 14, 2015
Rotterdam’s 25,000-square-foot aquarium has the potential to join other malls in creating a new unique shopping experience for local residents.
 

Strengthen penalties for heroin dealers

Sunday, June 14, 2015
Police need new deterrents to sellling deadly drug
 

Saratoga Springs needs do-over on parking garage site

Saturday, June 13, 2015
Proposed High Rock garage has generate such opposition that it's time for city officials to take a fresh look
 

Linking bills not in our best interest

Friday, June 12, 2015
Education tax credit and rent control should be decided on their own merits
 

Public needs to be able to trust police

Thursday, June 11, 2015
How much responsibility do police have for Mont Pleasant incident?
 

Be open to all solutions to preserving historic Stockade

Wednesday, June 10, 2015
No option is out of line when it comes to protecting historic homes from flooding
 

Escape calls for statewide prison review

Tuesday, June 9, 2015
Potential flaws exposed in prison procedures by Clinton Correctional break
 

High Notes

Monday, June 8, 2015
Spotlighting the good being done in our communities
 

Rethink the new Rivers casino design

Sunday, June 7, 2015
All along, we’d been led to believe we were getting this glitzy modern complex, something that would show that Schenectady had cast off its dingy 19th century industrial coveralls for a 21st century tuxedo.
 

Don't rush to lift fracking ban in wake of EPA report

Sunday, June 7, 2015
EPA report is compelling, but it only covers one impact of hydrofracking
 

No excuse for passing stopped school bus

Saturday, June 6, 2015
Putting kids' lives at risk isn't worth whatever is making you rush
 
 

columnists & blogs


Log into Dailygazette.com

Forgot Password?

Subscribe

Username:
Password: