Judy Atchinson's A Stubborn Woman
by Judy Atchinson

A Stubborn Woman

A Daily Gazette community blog
QUEST leader's wanderings and musings
 
Thursday, Nov. 7, 2013

On violence

Let's talk about violence and street fighting in this city and beyond.
 
Thursday, Oct. 17, 2013

Local heroes

This is one of my hero/heroine blogs -- so many people out there doing amazing things but doing it so quietly you may not even notice.
 
Friday, Oct. 4, 2013

New family history

A long-lost cousin surfaced recently.
 
Thursday, Sept. 26, 2013

Of Nova Scotia, girls' pride and graffiti

Walking along the beach in Nova Scotia I feel the immensity of life, quiet and solitude.
 
Wednesday, Sept. 4, 2013

Of school test scores, our city and Nova Scotia

School test scores in Schenectady were so frightening that we really have to address them.
 
Monday, Aug. 12, 2013

Self-perceived gangsters and thugs

Children who fight are instantly surrounded by a crowd, who chant, "Fight, fight." And then cell phones are pulled out, recordings are made, and all is posted on YouTube and Facebook almost instantly.
 
Tuesday, July 30, 2013

Fundraiser for QUEST; working with the ballet

A QUEST fundraiser will be held Aug. 13 at Petta's on Duane Avenue.
 
Tuesday, July 16, 2013

Summer happenings; helping malnourished cat

The beauty of a hyacinth reminds me that life is too short and to stop and smell the roses.
 
Monday, July 1, 2013

On gangs, education and child obesity

Let's talk about gangs and realistic education.
 
Sunday, June 9, 2013

On the effects of toxic stress on kids

This is what I have been ranting about for years.
 

columnists & blogs


Log into Dailygazette.com

Forgot Password?

Subscribe

Username:
Password: