The Locally Owned Voice of the Capital Region
Bill Cain's The Devils' Details
by Bill Cain

The Devils' Details

A Daily Gazette sports blog
Bill Cain covers the Albany Devils
 
Thursday, Oct. 30, 2014

Devils' second line clicks in win

New line leads the charge in 4-2 win over Springfield.
 
Tuesday, Oct. 28, 2014

Former Devil Mills first suspended for PED use in AHL

Former Albany Devils centerman receives 20-game ban.
 
Friday, Oct. 24, 2014

Albany sends forward to ECHL

Bell loaned to Evansville.
 
Wednesday, Oct. 22, 2014

Albany shuts out W-B/S, 4-0

Devils move to 3-0-0-1.
 
Saturday, Oct. 18, 2014

Thompson gets game-winning shorty

Albany forward's speed turns a late PK into a win over Bridgeport.
 
Friday, Oct. 17, 2014

Albany Devils prepare for Bridgeport

Familiarity of top two lines helps Devils start strong.
 
Saturday, Oct. 11, 2014

Gillies sits out game vs. Albany

AHL suspends Adirondack LW, along with Clifton Park native Nick Petrecki, for late instigator penalties in Friday's game.
 
Thursday, Oct. 9, 2014

Flames already putting out fires

Mascot reveal goes horribly wrong.
 
Tuesday, Oct. 7, 2014

New Jersey assigns three to Albany

Forwards Janssen, Bernier, and defenseman Harrold come north to the AHL affiliate.
 
Saturday, Oct. 4, 2014

Albany Devils edge Phantoms in preseason tilt

Two PPGs lift Devils.
 

columnists & blogs


Log into Dailygazette.com

Forgot Password?

Subscribe

Username:
Password: