The Locally Owned Voice of the Capital Region
Bill Cain's The Devils' Details
by Bill Cain

The Devils' Details

A Daily Gazette sports blog
Bill Cain covers the Albany Devils
Friday, Oct. 9, 2015

AHL, PHPA reach new collective bargaining agreement

New deal to last four years.
Wednesday, Oct. 7, 2015

Albany adds goalie on PTO

With Wedgewood sidelined, Devils ink goalie to PTO.
Tuesday, Oct. 6, 2015

Albany gets Helgeson, N.J. acquires O'Neill

New Jersey acquires Brian O'Neill, reassigns Helgeson, sends Zacha to juniors.
Sunday, Sept. 27, 2015

Devils send 15 more players to Albany

The Albany Devils begin camp today.
Friday, Sept. 25, 2015

Albany Devils training camp to start Sunday

Thirteen players set to suit up for first session.
Thursday, Sept. 10, 2015

Fitzgerald on Thompson

New Albany Devils GM Tom Fitzgerald (formerly of the Pittsburgh Penguins' organization) speaks about watching from afar last season as Paul Thompson had a breakout season in the Capital Region. Thompson began his pro career with the Pens' AHL affiliate.
Friday, Sept. 4, 2015

Chris Lamoriello will not be Albany Devils' GM

The Record's Tom Gulitti reports Lamoriello leaving Devils.
Thursday, Aug. 27, 2015

AHL releases 2015-16 schedule

Albany Devils start on the road.
Sunday, Aug. 9, 2015

Stanley Cup in Saratoga Springs on Monday

The Cup will be at Saratoga Race Course, and fans can have their picture taken with it.
Thursday, Aug. 6, 2015

Albany Devils announce two preseason games

The Devils announced a pair of road preseason games against Hershey and Wilkes-Barre.

columnists & blogs

Log into

Forgot Password?