The Daily Gazette
The Locally Owned Voice Of The Capital Region

AHL First and Second All-Star Teams announced

The AHL announced its First and Second All-Star teams on Thursday, naming the top six and second six in the league. Only three of the players named were from the Eastern Conference.

The 2013-14 AHL First All-Star Team includes goalie Jake Allen (Chicago, 30-16-3, 2.09 goals-against average, .926 save percentage, six shutouts), defensemen T.J. Brennan (Toronto, 22-44-66, 12PPG) and Adam Clendening (Rockford, 12-44-56, plus-seven, 19 PP points), and forwards Mike Hoffman (Binghamton, 30-37-67, plus-11, 12 PPG), Travis Morin (Texas, 31-50-81, plus-13, 10 PPG) and Colton Sceviour (Texas, 32-31-63, plus-11, 13 PPG).

The Second All-Star Team includes goalie Petr Mrazek (Grand Rapids, 22-7-1, 2.03 GAA, .927 save percentage, three shutouts), defensemen Adam Almquist (Grand Rapids, 4-48-52, plus-nine, 27 PP points) and Brad Hunt (Oklahoma City, 11-38-49, plus-nine, nine PPG), and forwards Zach Boychuk (Charlotte, 35-35-70, 17 PPG), Andy Miele (Portland, 27-42-69, 33 PP points) and Spencer Abbott (Toronto, 17-52-69, plus-10, nine PPG).

Enjoy this post? Share it!


There are currently no posts. Be the first to comment on this story.

columnists & blogs