The Locally Owned Voice of the Capital Region
Bill Cain's The Devils' Details
by Bill Cain

The Devils' Details

A Daily Gazette sports blog
Bill Cain covers the Albany Devils
Thursday, Sept. 10, 2015

Fitzgerald on Thompson

New Albany Devils GM Tom Fitzgerald (formerly of the Pittsburgh Penguins' organization) speaks about watching from afar last season as Paul Thompson had a breakout season in the Capital Region. Thompson began his pro career with the Pens' AHL affiliate.
Friday, Sept. 4, 2015

Chris Lamoriello will not be Albany Devils' GM

The Record's Tom Gulitti reports Lamoriello leaving Devils.
Thursday, Aug. 27, 2015

AHL releases 2015-16 schedule

Albany Devils start on the road.
Sunday, Aug. 9, 2015

Stanley Cup in Saratoga Springs on Monday

The Cup will be at Saratoga Race Course, and fans can have their picture taken with it.
Thursday, Aug. 6, 2015

Albany Devils announce two preseason games

The Devils announced a pair of road preseason games against Hershey and Wilkes-Barre.
Tuesday, Aug. 4, 2015

Wiseman to coach in NWHL

Former Albany Devil will lead Riveters.
Friday, July 10, 2015

AHL announces changes to schedule, standings and rules for 2015-16 season

Changes include standings/playoff qualification and overtime format.
Tuesday, June 23, 2015

Clemmensen may take job on staff

Report says goalie may take job as roving development instructor. This would open up a spot in Albany for Clermont.
Monday, June 22, 2015

Wedgewood re-signs with Devils

Goalie gets two-year, two-way deal.
Saturday, May 9, 2015

Mixed messages won't help Devils

Does Albany actually have a shot at keeping Devils after next season?

columnists & blogs

Log into

Forgot Password?