The Locally Owned Voice of the Capital Region
Sara Foss's Thinking It Through
by Sara Foss

Thinking It Through

A Daily Gazette life blog
Her column and blog rolled into one
 
Thursday, Oct. 16, 2014

NFL Picks, Week 7

Because Tom Brady doesn't lose on Thursdays
 
Wednesday, Oct. 15, 2014

Wrong for troopers to withhold weapons numbers

We might never know how many assault weapons have been registered under the controversial NY SAFE Act passed in 2013.
 
Tuesday, Oct. 14, 2014

Watching “Gone Girl”

Reading the book first took some of the shock and surprise out of the movie
 
Monday, Oct. 13, 2014

Best to leave bears be

I am not a morning person, but there is one sure-fire way to get me out of bed: Yell “There’s a bear outside!”
 
Saturday, Oct. 11, 2014

School pay defies modern reality

Not that I'm opposed to raises
 
Friday, Oct. 10, 2014

NFL Picks, Week 6

OK, I’ll never pick against my home team again. I promise, Dad.
 
Wednesday, Oct. 8, 2014

No fuss over gay marriage in New York state

Unlike the controversial SAFE Act, which remains a sore subject and source of motivation for disgruntled supporters of gun rights, same-sex marriage has quietly slipped off the political radar, at least in the Empire State.
 
Tuesday, Oct. 7, 2014

The Afghan Whigs, Live

A great band puts on a great concert
 
Monday, Oct. 6, 2014

Report fuels fracking cynicism

Since the early days of his administration, the issue of fracking has been a thorn in Gov. Andrew Cuomo’s side.
 
Saturday, Oct. 4, 2014

Activists still selling peace, but is public still buying?

From my perspective, the renewed focus on Iraq has been a profoundly depressing development, a Groundhog Day-like return to the scene of one of America’s greatest foreign policy disasters
 

columnists & blogs


Log into Dailygazette.com

Forgot Password?

Subscribe

Username:
Password: