The Locally Owned Voice of the Capital Region
Mark McGuire's Talking It Over
by Mark McGuire

Talking It Over

A Daily Gazette news blog
What's being talked about in the Daily Gazette, Schenectady, the Capital Region, nation and a few other places.
 
Wednesday, Oct. 22, 2014

NFL Picks Week 8

It is what it is.
 
Wednesday, Oct. 15, 2014

NFL Picks Week 7

And so the Jets' woes continue. Do mine?
 
Wednesday, Oct. 8, 2014

NFL Picks Week 6

One good week. Need a lot more.
 
Thursday, Oct. 2, 2014

NFL Picks Week 5

Maybe it's not just a me problem. (But it is a me problem, too.)
 
Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2014

NFL Picks Week 4

The season is on the line for many. Including me.
 
Tuesday, Sept. 23, 2014

The kid has game

Best. Post-game. Interview. Ever.
 
Wednesday, Sept. 17, 2014

NFL Picks Week 3

Looking to rebound from an awful Week 2. Unlike the Jets, maybe I need a timeout.
 
Monday, Sept. 15, 2014

Making bloody stupid fashion statements

Fashion companies think even bad publicity is good publicity? Not in era of social media.
 
Thursday, Sept. 11, 2014

Performance art in portrait

Senior want to be remembered in his photo. He will be. Well, done, Draven.
 
Wednesday, Sept. 10, 2014

NFL Week 2 Picks

It does not look good for the locals.
 

columnists & blogs


Log into Dailygazette.com

Forgot Password?

Subscribe

Username:
Password: