The Locally Owned Voice of the Capital Region
Mark McGuire's Talking It Over
by Mark McGuire

Talking It Over

A Daily Gazette news blog
What's being talked about in the Daily Gazette, Schenectady, the Capital Region, nation and a few other places.
 
Tuesday, Feb. 24, 2015

The Doctor (Dre) will see you now

Is it just me or is the AARP crowd getting cooler?
 
Tuesday, Feb. 17, 2015

Will Brown ... sexy?

There are a lot of words you can use to describe the UAlbany basketball coach. But ... sexiest?
 
Monday, Feb. 16, 2015

On 'Miracle' and best sports moments

Being young has it advantages. I'll take the best sports memory ever. What's yours?
 
Thursday, Feb. 12, 2015

See what you remember from this story

Can we trust memory?
 
Monday, Feb. 2, 2015

Well that was Super ... and bizarre ... and wrong ...

A super finish to the Super Bowl. And an ad that sparked outrage.
 
Friday, Jan. 30, 2015

Your Super Bowl predictions: FWIW, here's mine

Given my picks this season, you might want to run the other way.
 
Monday, Jan. 26, 2015

Nor'easter updates

We are on the edge of a monster storm. Look for updates.
 
Thursday, Jan. 22, 2015

The arrest of Shelly Silver

Assembly Speaker Sheldon Silver is arrested; New York government is disarray.
 
Wednesday, Jan. 14, 2015

Schenectady High School violence figures don’t add up

Schenectady High had unreported cases of violence and disturbances. But its percentage of these cases was the lowest of the districts audited by the state.
 
Wednesday, Jan. 7, 2015

Recalling the Battle of the Bulge

Rexford vet recalls crucial WWII battle.
 

columnists & blogs


Log into Dailygazette.com

Forgot Password?

Subscribe

Username:
Password: