The Locally Owned Voice of the Capital Region
Henry Lind's Weather Watch
by Henry Lind

Weather Watch

A Daily Gazette news blog
Weather events in our region and why they happen
 
Friday, Aug. 21, 2015

How hot was it?

Looking locally but thinking globally
 
Friday, Aug. 7, 2015

Rex Block in Summer?

A big stall in the atmosphere

 
Friday, June 12, 2015

Bowing segments on the Battle Ground

Using the radar as a tool
 
Friday, May 22, 2015

Another frost ?

Frost and freeze warnings in the forecast
 
Friday, April 10, 2015

The Blob did it

One more clue
 
Tuesday, March 24, 2015

Winter roundup

How did the forecasts measure up ?
 
Tuesday, March 10, 2015

Too cold for fog?

Not really but not common
 
Monday, Feb. 2, 2015

Split decision at half time

How is the winter stacking up?
 
Thursday, Jan. 29, 2015

‘Super’ Recap

Spot-on forecast with a twist.
 
Monday, Jan. 26, 2015

What makes a storm 'super'?

All the ingredients and an anomaly.
 

columnists & blogs


Log into Dailygazette.com

Forgot Password?

Subscribe

Username:
Password: