Severe thunderstorm watch issued Monday for Saratoga, Schenectady, Albany counties


ALBANY – Saratoga, Schenectady and Albany counties, along with points east have been placed under a severe thunderstorm watch until 9 p.m. Monday, the National Weather Service said.

The watch signals the potential for storms that could bring isolated hail up to quarter size, scattered gusts of up to 70 mph and frequent lightning.

The service indicated a marginal to slight risk of severe thunderstorms Monday afternoon and evening, with the main threats being damaging winds and hail.

Saratoga, Schenectady and Albany counties are on the western edge of the large watch area. Washington and Rensselaer counties are also included,  as are much of Massachusetts, Vermont, New Hampshire and Maine.

Fulton, Montgomery and Schoharie counties are not in the watch area.


Also Monday: 

Categories: News, Saratoga County, Schenectady County


No Comment.