Capital Region

Two states added to NY COVID-19 travel advisory quarantine list – Alaska and Montana

Gov. Andrew Cuomo - Governor's Office

Gov. Andrew Cuomo - Governor's Office

ALBANY – Two states have been added to New York’s travel advisory quarantine list – Alaska and Montana, Gov. Andrew Cuomo announced Tuesday.

Both states met the state’s metrics to be added to the list, having a positive COVID-19 test rate of 10 per 100,000 residents over a 7-day rolling average or an area where 10 percent or higher positivity rate over a 7-day average.

The additions came with no removals.

The list now includes 30 states and three territories.

Anyone coming from one of the states must quarantine for 14 days.

New York State also came in at below 1 percent positive for the 25th-straight day, Cuomo announced. Of 76,997 results reported, 754 came back positive, for a rate of 0.98 percent.

The Capital Region’s positive percent Monday came in at 1.3 percent, up from 0.6 percent Saturday and Sunday. The Mohawk Valley came in at 1.9 percent, up from 0.5 and 0.3 percent Saturday and Sunday.

The full travel quarantine list as of Tuesday:

  • Alaska
  • Alabama
  • Arkansas
  • California
  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Guam
  • Hawaii
  • Iowa
  • Idaho
  • Illinois
  • Indiana
  • Kansas
  • Kentucky
  • Louisiana
  • Minnesota
  • Missouri
  • Mississippi
  • Montana
  • North Carolina
  • North Dakota
  • Nebraska
  • Nevada
  • Oklahoma
  • Puerto Rico
  • South Carolina
  • South Dakota
  • Tennessee
  • Texas
  • Utah
  • Virginia
  • Virgin Islands
  • Wisconsin

GAZETTE COVID-19 COVERAGEThe Daily Gazette is committed to keeping our community safe and informed and is offering our COVID-19 coverage to you free.
Our subscribers help us bring this information to you. Please consider a subscription at to help support these efforts. Already a subscriber? Thank you!

Categories: News, Saratoga County, Schenectady County, The Daily Gazette

Leave a Reply