Capital Region

Capital Region Chamber announces 2021 officers


COLONIE — The Capital Region Chamber announced the 2021 officers for itself and its component organizations on Monday.

Ruth Mahoney, Capital Region president of KeyBank, is the new board chair of the Capital Region Chamber. Mark N. Eagan will continue to serve as CEO and president.

Other officers are:

Chair-Elect: Jeffrey Buell, Principal, Redburn Development Partners, LLC

Secretary: David R. Harris, Ph.D., President, Union College

Treasurer: Stephen Obermayer, Chief Financial Officer, BBL Companies

Immediate Past Chair: Paul Milton, President and CEO, Ellis Medicine

Officers for the Center for Economic Growth executive board are:

Chair: John Bennett, MD, President and CEO, CDPHP

Secretary/Treasurer: Laura Poltynski, Director, Customer and Community Engagement, National Grid

Officers for the Albany-Colonie Regional Chamber board are:

Chair: Robert T. Schofield, Co-Managing Partner, Whiteman Osterman & Hanna, LLP

Secretary/Treasurer: Rose U. Miller, President, Pinnacle Human Resources, LLC

Officers for The Chamber of Schenectady County board are:

Chair: John DeAugustine, President and Publisher, The Daily Gazette

Secretary/Treasurer: Heather Peterson, Partner, Peterson, Campoli & Associates CPAs, PLLC

Officers for The Chamber of Southern Saratoga County board are:

Chair: Christopher Dowd, President and CEO, Ballston Spa National Bank

Secretary/Treasurer: Lisa Avila, CEO, Kitware

The Capital Region Chamber represents 2,900 businesses and organizations, which employ more than 160,000 residents.

Categories: Business, News, Saratoga County, Schenectady County

Leave a Reply