Subscriber login

Arts

New shows coming to Proctors

New shows coming to Proctors

20 events added to 2018-19 lineup
New shows coming to Proctors
"Menopause The Musical" is coming to Proctors in October.
Photographer: photo provided

Proctors announced 20 new shows on Friday, including "Menopause The Musical," "Friends! The Musical Parody," and "Rock of Ages." 

Special events include a performance by The Naked Magicians, One Funny Mother and Tap Dogs. The dance company Diavolo, which includes Schenectady native Ezra Masse-Mahar, will be making an appearance on the Proctors stage in January.

Family-oriented highlights from the schedule include "The Phantom Tollbooth," a National Geographic Live series, and Erth's Prehistoric Aquarium Adventure.

Tickets for all performances are available at the Box Office at Proctors, 432 State St., Schenectady; by phone at 518-346-6204; and online at proctors.org.

Here's a glance at the schedule:

Broadway Camp: AIDA
7 p.m. Friday and 2 & 7 p.m. Saturday, Aug. 3-4, $10
Students from the School of the Performing Arts at Proctors perform a timeless love story, with music by Elton John.

The Passport Series — Music Haven at Proctors
Sona Jorbateh
7:30 p.m. Wednesday, Oct. 10, $25, GE Theatre  

Capital Records Live!
7:30 p.m. Sunday, Oct. 14, $25, GE Theatre 
Four regional artists will present The Music of 1969 live

Menopause The Musical®
Tuesday-Sunday, Oct. 16–21, $40-$45, GE Theatre  

Friends! The Musical Parody
1:30 & 7:30 p.m. Saturday and 1:30 p.m. Sunday, Oct. 27-28, $38.50, GE Theatre 

The Naked Magicians
7:30 p.m. Thursday, Nov. 1, $40-$75, GE Theatre 

Cirque Eìloize Hotel
8 p.m. Friday and 2 p.m. Saturday, Nov. 2-3, $20-$50,  

National Geographic Live Series
Steve Winter — On The Trail Of Big Cats: Tigers, Cougars and Snow Leopards
7:30 p.m. Wednesday, Nov. 14, $20–$40

One Funny Mother
7:30 p.m. Wednesday and Thursday, Nov. 28–29, $40, GE Theatre 
The Passport Series — Music Haven at Proctors

Edmar Castaneda Trio
7:30 p.m. Nov. 30, $25, GE Theatre 

The Phantom Tollbooth
7 p.m. Jan. 9, $20-$40  

Jack Hanna’s Into the Wild Live! Presented by Nationwide
7:30 p.m. Friday, Jan. 11, $20-$40
There will be footage of Hana's adventures, as well as animals live on stage.

One Man Star Wars Trilogy with Charles Ross
1:30 & 7:30 p.m. Saturday, Jan. 26, $30, GE Theatre 

Diavolo
7:30 p.m. Wednesday, Jan. 30, $25-$125

National Geographic Live Series
Terry Virts—View from Above
7:30 p.m. Thursday, Jan. 31, $20-$40

Erth’s Prehistoric Aquarium Adventure
7 p.m. Friday, Feb. 15, $20-$75

The Passport Series — Music Haven at Proctors
Banda Magda
7:30 p.m. Friday, Feb. 15, $25, GE Theatre 

National Geographic Live Series
Brian Skerry — Ocean Soul
7:30 p.m. Thursday, March 14, $20-$40

Tap Dogs
7:30 p.m. Wednesday, April 10, $20-$70,

The Passport Series — Music Haven at Proctors
Mokoomba
7:30 p.m. Thursday, April 11, $25, GE Theatre 

Rock of Ages
8 p.m. Friday and 2 & 8 p.m. Saturday, April 19­-20, $25-$75

View Comments
Hide Comments
0 premium 1 premium 2 premium 3 premium 4 premium article articles remaining SUBSCRIBE TODAY

You have reached your monthly premium content limit.

Continue to enjoy Daily Gazette premium content by becoming a subscriber.
Already a subscriber? Log In