<> School Closings | The Daily Gazette

Subscriber login

When Credibility Matters

School Closings


This list has been updated for Tuesday, Dec. 17, 2019; Updated Tuesday, 7:41 a.m.

  • Schenectady County (1)
  • Saratoga County (0)
  • Fulton County (1)
  • Montgomery County (5)
  • Schoharie County (4)

Schenectady County (1)

  • Duanesburg Central School District - Closed

Fulton County (1)

Montgomery County (5)

  • Greater Amsterdam School District - Closed
  • Fonda-Fultonville Central School District - Closed
  • Canajoharie Central School District - Closed
  • Fort Plain Central Schools - Closed
  • Oppenheim-Ephratah-St. Johnsville Central Schools - Two-hour delay

Schoharie County (4)

  • Cobleskill-Richmondville Central School District - Closed
  • Schoharie Central School District - Closed
  • Sharon Springs Central School District - Closed
  • Middleburgh Central School District - Closed






































KIPP: Tech Valley Charter School

Public School/District Albany County, NY

Closing Early 12a, Elem/MS 8:30a, Water line break; Both schools dimissing early at 8:30, Pick-up and out of district students must be picked up. Students with permission to walk will be allowed to walk home. Students riding First Student or Durham buses will be bused home. Middle School First student and Durham buses will dismiss at 8:30 AM. Durham buses for the primary school are turning around.
Place an Obituary

Cap Region Connections

Full View

Stay up-to-date with the Daily Gazette's PM Edition
The latest news delivered directly to your inbox every day at 3 p.m.