Photos supplied by the Clark Art Institute in Williamstown, Mass., show the musem's $145 million expansion. The institute has reopened for visitors.
A front view of the original 1955 museum. The rear of the building is now joined to the new Clark Center.
While the footprint of the original 1955 museum is the same, interior spaces have changed in both shape and color.
“Entrance of the Masked Dancers” by Edgar Degas from the Clark Art Institute's permanent collection.
This Ding Food Vessel from the Shanghai Museum is among ancient bronze artifacts in the exhibit “Cast for Eternity.”
Three of David Smith's Circle sculptures at the Lunder Center at Stone Hill.
At the new Clark Center, visitors can rest outdoors next to a reflecting pool and Japanese willow trees.